Board of Trustees

Each of the Fraunhofer Institutes has a Board of Trustees to advise the management of the Institute and the Management Board of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. They include personalities from academic life, business and government. The members of the Board of Trustees of the Fraunhofer IPT in the year 2022 are as follows:

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

  • Dr.-Ing. Stefan Nöken, Supervisory Board, Advisory Board and member of the Strategy Committee at Vaillant Group, Vorwerk Group and Hoerbiger Holding AG

The members of the Board of Trustees

  • Dr.-Ing. Hedi Bachmann, Cerobear GmbH, Herzogenrath
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kirsten Bobzin, Surface Engineering Institute, RWTH Aachen University
  • Dr.-Ing. Uwe H. Böhlke, REHAU Industries SE & Co. KG
  • Hans-Dieter Franke, MPower Franke GmbH
  • Dr. rer. nat. Wiebke Lüke, WEW GmbH
  • Dr.-Ing. Rainer Martens, independent consultant
  • Manfred Nettekoven, Chancellor of the RWTH Aachen University
  • Hartmut Pausewang, Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Dr.-Ing. Walther Pelzer, German Aerospace Center (DLR)
  • Dr.-Ing. Annika Utz, Robert Bosch GmbH